Scandinavian Free Software Award

(Winner of the award 2007 is presented here)
We would like to announce that the poll for submitting nominations is now closed. Thank you to all of you who took their time and made their submissions. Following, in no particular order, is the list of all the people, organisations and projects that recieved a nomination:

1. Ole Tange
2. Henrik Nordström/Squid
3. Mats Östling

4. IT-Political Association
5. Cfengine
6. Lars Magne/GNUS
7. Skolelinux (DebianEdu)
8. Trolltech
9. eZ Publish
10. Stiftelsen Åpne kontorprogram på norsk

11. Øyvind Kolås/GEGL
12. Linpro
13. Bjørn Venn
14. Ake Hedman/ VSCP
15. Martin Andersson/ BLHTML
16. Erik Josefsson
17. Keld Simonsen

18. Simon Josefsson
19. Daniel Stenberg
20. Linuxportalen/ Jonas Björk
The Scandinavian Free Software Award has been designed for Nordic citizens, projects or organisations that make an outstanding contribution to the Free Software movement. Free Software projects, efforts, achievements of all kinds - including work done by Nordic citizens which has had a large effect in other parts of the world are eligible to be nominated. It is the aim of FSCONS that this award becomes an annual event.
The award committee is compiled by Nordic citizens only. This year the members are:
- Anne Østergaard (volunteer, Denmark)

- Henrik Sandklef (FSFE, Sweden)
- Jonas Öberg (FSFE, Sweden)
- Marcus Rejås (FSFE, Sweden)
- Mathias Klang (FSFE, Sweden)
- Petter Reinholdtsen (volunteer, Norway)
Award Party
The award ceremony will take place in Lindholmen, Kårhus at FSCONS on Friday, December 7th, 19.00. Join us and see who will receive the honor of being most influential in the Nordic region.

User login